french Uniquement en anglais...
Institut d'Astrophysique et
de Géophysique (Bât. B5c)

Quartier Agora
Allée du 6 août, 19C
B-4000 Liège 1 (Sart-Tilman)

Tel.: 04.366.9779
Fax: 04.366.9729

Master in Cosmos Exploration


The Master in Cosmos Exploration is managed by two main bodies, the Board of examiners and the Board of studies.

Board of examiners

It is composed of all the teachers and master thesis supervisors involved in the teaching activities selected by the students during the current academic year. The Board of examiners has the responsibility to validate the choices of all the students, including courses and master-thesis topics. It also meets after the exam periods to finalize the results.

President: Prof. Pierre Magain (

Secretary: Prof. Denis Grodent (

Board of Studies

The Board of studies is composed of a few teachers the Master in Cosmos Exploration programme, a teaching assistant, a member of the administrative staff, as well as of student delegates. The Board of studies constitutes the main interface between students and teachers. It is the place for students to comment on organizational matters, and to make suggestions about the programme. It is also an active platform to communicate information about the management of studies in general.

President: Dr. Michaël De Becker (

Secretary: Dr. Christian Barbier (

University of Liège > Faculty of Sciences > Department of Astrophysics, Geophysics and Oceanography : CoWebAGO, May 2015.