french Uniquement en anglais...
Institut d'Astrophysique et
de Géophysique (Bât. B5c)

Quartier Agora
Allée du 6 août, 19C
B-4000 Liège 1 (Sart-Tilman)

Tel.: 04.366.9774
Fax: 04.366.9729

Master in Space Sciences


The Master in Space Sciences is managed by two main bodies, the Board of examiners and the Board of studies.

Board of examiners

This is the main decision-making body. It is composed of all the teachers and master thesis supervisors involved in the teaching activities selected by the students during the current academic year. The Board of examiners has the responsibility to validate the choices of all the students, including courses and master-thesis topics. It also meets after the exam periods to finalize the results.

President: Prof. Pierre Magain (

Secretary: Prof. Pierre Dauby (

Board of Studies

The Board of studies is composed of all the teachers of the programme of the Master in Space Sciences, as well as of student delegates. It acts as an advisory body for the validation of the courses selected by the students, prior to the final decision made by the Board of examiners. It has the responsibility to deliberate on the contents of the programme, and to discuss proposals for new courses. The Board of studies is the place for students to comment on organizational matters, and to make suggestions about the programme. It is also an active platform to communicate information about the management of studies in general, both from the university administration to the teachers and between the teachers themselves.

President: Dr. Michaël De Becker (

Secretary: Dr. Christian Barbier (

University of Liège > Faculty of Sciences > Department of Astrophysics, Geophysics and Oceanography : CoWebAGO, May 2015.